Office of Academic Assistance Staff Directory

DIRECTOR:
Nancy Keita
nkeita@gsu.edu
  • Office Leadership
  • Graduate Admissions and Recruitment
  • University Advisory Board
  • Data Quality Control
  • Business Officer
  • Web Management
ASSISTANT DIRECTOR:
Gabriela McNicoll
gmcnicoll1@gsu.edu
  • Advising Coordinator (undergraduate & graduate)
  • Academic Standing & Graduation Clearance Coordinator
  • Coordinator Undergraduate Recruitment
ASSISTANT DIRECTOR:
Lashawndra Vannice
lvannice@gsu.edu
  • Graduate Admission Coordinator

 

  • Graduate Recruitment Coordinator

 

 

SENIOR ADVISOR:
Carla Woods
cwoods@gsu.edu
  • Ph.D. Program Monitoring
  • Graduation Clearance (graduate)

 

CERTIFICATION OFFICER:
Basja Tibbs
btibbs1@gsu.edu
  • Certification Officer (GA PSC liason re: certification for current & former COE students)

 

GRADUATE ADMISSIONS SPECIALIST:
Jennifer Sukanek
jsukanek@gsu.edu
  ·  Graduate admission contact for applicants with last names beginning with letters A-H
GRADUATE ADMISSIONS SPECIALIST:
Caroline Bukundo
cbukundo1@gsu.edu 
  • Graduate admission contact for applicants with last names beginning with letters Q-Z
GRADUATE ADMISSIONS SPECIALIST:
TBA
email TBA
  • Admission contact for applicants with last names beginning with letters I-P (currently divided by Jennifer Sukanek and Caroline Bukundo)

 

ACADEMIC ADVISOR:
Shea Johnson
sjohnson164@gsu.edu
  • Undergraduate COE Majors: -Exercise Science       –Health & Physical Education

·         Graduation Clearance:    undergraduate majors above

 

ACADEMIC ADVISOR:
Aileen Taylor
ataylor58@gsu.edu
  • Undergraduate COE Majors: -Birth Through Five      -Early Childhood Education -Middle Level Education -Interdisciplinary Studies (Human Learning & Development)/
  • Graduation Clearance: undergraduate majors above
 CUSTOMER SERVICE SPECIALIST:
Vanessa Daniels
vdaniels@gsu.edu
  • Front Desk Information Officer

 

ADMINSTRATIVE ASSISTANT:
Michelle McKnight
mmcknight@gsu.edu
  • Support for Admissions and Graduate Advisors
  • Front desk backup

 

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT:
Katara Harding
kharding1@gsu.edu
  • Support for Admissions and Undergraduate Advisors
  • Front desk backup

 

STUDENT ASSISTANTS: Chelsea Florence & Jerome Klah
  • Office Assistance

 
At 47, Tyra Pickens proves it's never too late to go back to school: via @gsucoe 2 hours ago