a bunch of hands crisscrossed

Educational Research Bureau

The Educational Research Bureau supports students, faculty and staff in the College of Education with pre-award and post-award activities. We support educational researchers by assisting with searches for funding opportunities, aiding with proposal and budget development, providing consultation and instructional support for research design and providing post-award financial and reporting assistance. The bureau’s ongoing goals (as adopted in Spring 2007) are:

  1. To help the College of Education increase its level of sponsored funding over the next three years.
  2. To support educational researchers’ pre-award activities, including grant searching and proposal development.
  3. To support educational researchers’ post-award activities, including financial administration and research support.
  4. To support educational researchers through the strengthening of internal and external relationships.

Location and Contact Information

The Educational Research Bureau is located in Suite 330 on the third floor of the College of Education building (30 Pryor St., Atlanta).

Susan Ogletree*
Director
sogletree1@gsu.edu
404-413-8091

Alison Norsworthy*
Associate Director
anorsworthy@gsu.edu
404-413-8453

Pam Willingham*
Research Associate
pwillingham@gsu.edu
404-413-8452

Yolanda Gantz*
Grants & Contracts Officer
ygantz@gsu.edu

Bill Boozer
Sponsored Awards Monitor
bilboozer@gsu.edu
404-413-8449

Jamie Turner
Awards Accountant
jturner58@gsu.edu

Erin Whitney
Administrative Assistant
ewhitney@gsu.edu
404-413-8090

*grant liaison

 
At 47, Tyra Pickens proves it's never too late to go back to school: via @gsucoe 2 hours ago